My Word For 2014

Last year my word was Trust and if that wasn’t the most perfect area to focus on than I don’t know what was.

This year, my word is Grace.

 photo B1943B48-DD1E-4D16-A92B-0062508E18B9_zpsimzgqgko.jpg

By definition, a kindness we don’t deserve.

Grace…

For myself.

For David.

For my girls.

For my dogs… Oh, those stupid dogs.

For the guy who cuts me off in traffic.

For the rude cashier at the store.

For anyone and everything, because I’m not perfect and neither is anyone else.

This won’t be the easiest for me while I’m wading knee-deep in the terrible 2’s, but it’s the best time to learn I suppose.

So here’s to 2014 and learning how to extend grace in even the hardest moments and being able to give myself a little, too.

2 Corinthians 12:9 {NIV}
But he said to me, “My grace is sufficient for you, for my power is made perfect in weakness.” Therefore I will boast all the more gladly about my weaknesses, so that Christ’s power may rest on me.

Published by

melissa0785

I’m a twenty-something wannabe city girl living in Tallahassee, FL with my husband and high school sweetheart, David, and our girls, Kennedy and Reese. I'm a financial analyst, much better with numbers than words, but this is my attempt at recording this wonderful, crazy life of ours.

Leave a Reply

