Reese |2 Months|

I still feel like Reese is more high maintenance than Kennedy. She really wants my attention 100% of the time and if I never put her down she’d be totally fine with that.

This month…

 photo Reese2Months-6188_zpsb0edc369.jpg

Right at the beginning of her 2nd month she started sleeping in 6-hour stretches.

 photo Reese2Months-5776_zpsc70fa4b6.jpg

She found her hands and sucks on them all the time.

 photo Reese2Months-5845_zps794ff27f.jpg

She’s in some newborn and mostly 0-3 month clothes.

 photo Reese2Months-6155_zps0d015115.jpg

She smiles and squeals. Especially when I sing to her.

 photo Reese2Months-5939_zps00f2986c.jpg

She started “talking” and she talks a lot more than Kennedy did. {OK and the headband… I made it for Kennedy for the game, but of course she wouldn’t wear it, but wanted me to. So I wore it all day and forgot about it. David chose not to remind me that I had it on.}

 photo Reese2Months-6037_zpsaf552e3c.jpg

She had her first and hopefully only ER visit She had her first sickness and thankfully it was really mild and short.
She had fever, runny nose and cough for a few days.

 photo Reese2Months-5960_zps27106a3f.jpg

She had her first Christmas

 photo Reese2Months-5961_zps81e9afe5.jpg

Her socks still fall off and it drives me crazy.

 photo Reese2Months-6147_zps151a4b6b.jpg

She likes her play mat for about 15-20 minutes or so. She really doesn’t like the swing and the bouncer is neutral territory. Rattles keep her attention for a decent amount of time.

 photo Reese2Months-5832_zpsf4877339.jpg

She is constantly blowing bubbles

 photo Reese2Months-6001_zpsaceeca7f.jpg

She’s starting to get into a regular sleep pattern and usually goes back to sleep about 1.5-2 hours after she wakes up in the morning or from a nap.

 photo Reese2Months-6024_zpsc610cb11.jpg

At her 2 month check-up she weighed 10.8 pounds {40%} and was 22.4 inches {50%}.

Happy 2 Months, Reese-y. I love you to the moon and back!

Published by

melissa0785

I’m a twenty-something wannabe city girl living in Tallahassee, FL with my husband and high school sweetheart, David, and our girls, Kennedy and Reese. I'm a financial analyst, much better with numbers than words, but this is my attempt at recording this wonderful, crazy life of ours.

Leave a Reply

