Kennedy’s Crib And The Cast Of Characters

Kennedy is super particular about what joins her for nap and bedtime. She continues to add to the list and I’m not sure where she’s going to sleep if she adds anything else and believe me, I’m trying to keep her from doing that.

 photo castofcharacters-6295_zps7addbb96.jpg

She cannot sleep without the following:

Mickey {No clue. She’s never seen Mickey on TV or anywhere else aside from this thing}
Baby {She’s added baby since I had Reese so maybe that’s it.}
Lovey {Lovey was the first thing she added to the crib… it actually makes sense.}
Elmo {this was actually the first stuffed animal she knew the name of. Again, no clue how or why she’s in love with this guy. Admittedly, Elmo is one of my faves, but she’d never seen or heard of him aside from having this stuff animal.}
Hat {try and keep this out of her crib. She will be calling out for “hat” until the morning.”
2 blankies {at least blankets are things you actually sleep with}

She lines them up at night, counts them, checks to make sure everyone is accounted for and then says, “back, back” until I rub her back. The girl knows what she wants and I just want bedtime so I’m all for whatever gets us there.

Published by

melissa0785

I’m a twenty-something wannabe city girl living in Tallahassee, FL with my husband and high school sweetheart, David, and our girls, Kennedy and Reese. I'm a financial analyst, much better with numbers than words, but this is my attempt at recording this wonderful, crazy life of ours.

One thought on “Kennedy’s Crib And The Cast Of Characters”

Leave a Reply

