Product Review |Annie’s Family Sized Frozen Entrees|

I was recently asked to try Annie’s new family sized frozen entrees.

There were 4 to choose from:

Lasagna with Meat Sauce
Shells and White Cheddar with Chicken
Classic Macaroni and Cheese
Butternut Squash Macaroni and Cheese

I chose the Butternut Squash Macaroni and Cheese and it looked like this…

 photo bnut_zps40f74208.png

It was really easy to cook and while I would usually use the oven over the microwave just about any day I was out of time and threw it in the microwave following the directions on the box. It was ready in less than 15 minutes and it was perfect for my I’m-so-hangry-I-won’t-stop-throwing-myself-on-the-floor toddler.

 photo AnniesMacnCheese-7070_zps4dca179b.jpg

She ate a ton of it and I did, too. I loved the flavor from the butternut squash and so did David and Kennedy. Technically this is a “cheat” for us since David and I are eating “Paleo”, but in my opinion it’s a better cheat than most since it’s all organic and I love the Annie’s products.

It retails for $7.99 at Target and we had a full dinner from it with a little left over for Kennedy to eat the next day for lunch. Not bad for the price!

If you need some quick dinners this is definitely a “go buy” and I’ll definitely try the other 3 out soon!

*I received this product complimentary for testing purposes from Influenster, but as always… it’s my own opinion.

Published by

melissa0785

I’m a twenty-something wannabe city girl living in Tallahassee, FL with my husband and high school sweetheart, David, and our girls, Kennedy and Reese. I'm a financial analyst, much better with numbers than words, but this is my attempt at recording this wonderful, crazy life of ours.

2 thoughts on “Product Review |Annie’s Family Sized Frozen Entrees|”

  1. Good to know! I tried the cheese shells w/ sauce & chicken and it was really good but definitely don’t eat as a meal. Made me feel gross after lol I’d just eat it as a side I guess

Leave a Reply

