5 on Friday

•one•

 photo 7336E133-B77A-42E3-9945-665E6370B7DC_zpshq0iplok.jpg

Florida State is coming out with a new logo and while most people are SUPER upset about it I’m pretty neutral. I don’t like the new logo and I think it looks awkward, but no one likes change either. I do think it’s a really weird time to change things up though… we did just win a national championship.

•two•

 photo 6E907CA2-63C9-45EF-8179-56CA52FF784C_zpsjxr5p2ge.jpg

Reese is a hot mess in the sleep department and my anti-CIO self is starting to think otherwise due to my current sleep deprived state. I ordered a zipadee-zip at about 5am this morning so I’ll let you know how that goes. {thanks, Aislinn!}

•three•
It’s supposed to rain all weekend and into Monday so we’re making the most of today and going to the splash pad and having a picnic outside. My lunch will consist of coffee and more coffee.

•four•
I’ve got a got a hot date tonight… with my friend Tiffany. Sorry husband.

•five•

 photo F120F7BD-10ED-413A-B488-845672AA3F25_zps4jrbuiqt.jpg

Someone tell me when my baby grew up and got so big. And while your at it figure out how to make it stop.

Happy Friday!

Published by

melissa0785

I’m a twenty-something wannabe city girl living in Tallahassee, FL with my husband and high school sweetheart, David, and our girls, Kennedy and Reese. I'm a financial analyst, much better with numbers than words, but this is my attempt at recording this wonderful, crazy life of ours.

4 thoughts on “5 on Friday”

  1. What in the world is this zipadee-zip? I’d like to know more! And Ava (my usual all night sleeper) has started waking up 2-3x’s in the night! Not ok…I’m pretty sleep deprived myself!

    1. It’s a swaddle transition type thing. I haven’t used it yet, but I’ll let you know what I think when I do.

      The night wakings are my least favorite part of having a baby 🙂

      Sent from my iPhone

      >

Leave a Reply

