A Little Color Makes Everything Better

I hate running. Like please let me do any other physical activity in the world, but don’t make me run kind of hate.

So naturally, I’d sign up to run a 5K, right? Right.

My friend Tiffany and I decided to do it and we had these grand plans to “train” for it and be super runners by the time it came, but…

… it was winter so it was too cold to train
… and it was raining so it was too cold to train
… and we wanted to go out to dinner instead

all valid reasons.

So train we did not. But we did show up and we ran a 5K. Mostly just for the experience of breathing in colored dust and looking like this…

 photo ColorRun-7096_zps7c525f7b.jpg

 photo ColorRun-7100_zps81bcf423.jpg

 photo ColorRun-7113_zpsad8ce867.jpg

 photo ColorRun-7111_zps4f566a48.jpg

 photo ColorRun-7155_zps1fd3d7ed.jpg

Kennedy was waiting for us at the finish line

 photo ColorRun-7108_zps9615b3cb.jpg

 photo ColorRun-7104_zps7dd0be99.jpg

and I may have taken her into the color party at the end…

 photo ColorRun-7141_zpsedbe5daf.jpg

 photo ColorRun-7132_zpse2e9ce59.jpg

 photo ColorRun-7135_zps4b59e669.jpg

It was hard work for her

 photo ColorRun-7151_zpsc4ec8d69.jpg

I still hate running, but we’ve actually mentioned doing this again next year. I can’t lie. We loved it.

Published by

melissa0785

I’m a twenty-something wannabe city girl living in Tallahassee, FL with my husband and high school sweetheart, David, and our girls, Kennedy and Reese. I'm a financial analyst, much better with numbers than words, but this is my attempt at recording this wonderful, crazy life of ours.

3 thoughts on “A Little Color Makes Everything Better”

Leave a Reply

