5 on Friday

•one•
I’m so excited to do an Easter Egg hunt with Kennedy this year AND she’ll get to do a few on Sunday!

Also, I’m totally second babying Reese’s Easter basket in that I’m not putting much effort there because she’ll never know the difference and needs NOTHING. I got her a book and a couple sippy cups. Not that she’ll be using those for months… They’re actually for Kennedy.

•two•
We’re trying some container gardening this year and I’m so excited because I’ve wanted a garden FOREVER! I just picked a few things we buy frequently that are off the “dirty dozen” so zucchini, cucumbers, tomatoes {3 different species}, and strawberries. Fingers crossed they grow!

•three•
It’s supposed to rain all day today AND tomorrow… I can’t tell you how sad this is when you have kids and ALL they ask for is to go outside and play with chalk.

•four•
Aside from the last few cold, rainy days we’ve had we’ve officially entered the season where my girls wear nothing but a diaper when we’re home. It’s easy, it’s hot, and cloth diapers are cute.

•five•
Kennedy is loving stickers right now and this is how I was able to get dressed the other day.

 photo EE88C7B2-4EE5-4CE8-B968-28AF387C3A94_zps0cyva0jk.jpg

Happy Friday!!!

Published by

melissa0785

I’m a twenty-something wannabe city girl living in Tallahassee, FL with my husband and high school sweetheart, David, and our girls, Kennedy and Reese. I'm a financial analyst, much better with numbers than words, but this is my attempt at recording this wonderful, crazy life of ours.

2 thoughts on “5 on Friday”

Leave a Reply

