Kennedy Says |Volume 3|

David works from home, but travels several times a week usually, so when he’s gone for the day if Kennedy asks I tell her that daddy is working.

The other day, David was mowing the lawn and Kennedy saw him from the window.

She said, “daddy mowing”

And I said, “yep, he’s working hard mowing the lawn”

And she replied with, “daddy a wurkin man”

I’m not even sure how she knows he’s a man. I guess we’ve said it at some point. She says it pretty regularly now and she even turned it into a little song.

Daddy a wurkin man
Wurkin man
Wurkin man

Gosh, I love that girl.

Published by

melissa0785

I’m a twenty-something wannabe city girl living in Tallahassee, FL with my husband and high school sweetheart, David, and our girls, Kennedy and Reese. I'm a financial analyst, much better with numbers than words, but this is my attempt at recording this wonderful, crazy life of ours.

One thought on “Kennedy Says |Volume 3|”

Leave a Reply

