Kennedy Says {Frozen Edition}|Volume 7|

We’re really pretty strict about the amount of screen time she gets {TV or ipad} and it’s generally reserved for naptime when I’m trying to put Reese to sleep and I need to keep her occupied so she doesn’t run screaming into the room saying “hi Reesey!”

My mom and dad got Frozen for Kennedy’s birthday and she loved it from the second she saw it. I’m almost positive Disney is doing some kind of brainwashing behind the scenes of their movies… but I can’t prove it so there’s that.

Since she’s watched the movie she’s added a few new phrases to her ever growing list…

When we put her to bed now, for naps or bedtime, she says “stop leaving me!”

I can only assume this is from when the parents leave on the ship. Either way it’s kind of heartbreaking and I have to explain to her that I’m not leaving I’m just in the other room.

When she wants to come in a room she knocks on the door and says “do you want to build a snowman?” and then I die from the cuteness.

When you tickle her or if she’s just in a bad mood and you try to pick her up she says “don’t touch me!”

This would be from the scene where Elsa says something about not touching her because she doesn’t want to hurt anyone. Not a huge fan of this one either and I feel like this could be taken in the wrong way out in public…

She woke up from a nap the other day after watching the movie and the first thing she said to me was “I love boys!”

I’m thinking maybe this is from the whole first time watching a love story deal? David isn’t so excited about this one…

It’s interesting… They pick up on so much more than you’d ever think they did.

Published by

melissa0785

I’m a twenty-something wannabe city girl living in Tallahassee, FL with my husband and high school sweetheart, David, and our girls, Kennedy and Reese. I'm a financial analyst, much better with numbers than words, but this is my attempt at recording this wonderful, crazy life of ours.

Leave a Reply

