5 on Friday

•one•

 photo 25306EAB-7C0B-4B77-9695-F02A02D1F028_zpsz87yxsou.jpg

I’m trying not to get my hopes up, but I think Reese figured out how to sleep at night! We’ve had a few 1 wake-up nights and she’s going to sleep without fighting it so I’m seeing a light at the end of the tunnel. She also started taking naps without the marshmallow suit and goodness she looks so tiny in that crib now!

•two•

 photo B82F8141-ABD7-4AFF-8C17-E0E85D353316_zpsbsqg8lym.jpg

We picked a few things from our garden this week! 1 tomato, 1 cucumber, and 1 zucchini. Kennedy was so excited she bit into the zucchini standing in the yard.

•three•

I may have dented my front bumper the other day. Like a basketball size dent… I’m kicking myself for not taking a picture of it. I was backing out {my forte if you know me} and hadn’t even hit the gas yet so nothing was cracked or anything. David unscrewed the bumper, popped it back out, and did some detailing magic on it. Can’t even tell… So it didn’t actually happen.

•four•

There’s a bird that lives in a tree outside our house and he is something so wrong with him. He chirps and sings all.night.long. GO TO BED!

•five•
I found a peppermint k-cup from Christmas stuck in the back of our k-cup holder yesterday. I saved it for this morning and I’m loving my little bit of Christmas in June.

Happy Friday!

Published by

melissa0785

I’m a twenty-something wannabe city girl living in Tallahassee, FL with my husband and high school sweetheart, David, and our girls, Kennedy and Reese. I'm a financial analyst, much better with numbers than words, but this is my attempt at recording this wonderful, crazy life of ours.

2 thoughts on “5 on Friday”

  1. Glad to hear Reese is getting the sleeping figured out…my biggest fear for #2!

    Jealous your garden is already producing…ours is going to be awhile yet! I’m cracking up about the car. Nice to have a handy husband 🙂

Leave a Reply

