The Clothes Don’t Make The Girl

I’ve never posted a comparison picture of the girls before. It’s by choice, I don’t like comparing them, but that’s a whole new blog post. Anyways, I randomly took pictures of Reese in her room one day because her outfit matched her room and then I remembered that I took pictures of Kennedy in the same outfit.

Kennedy

 photo KennedyandReeseComparison-1_zpsa929b085.jpg

Reese

 photo KennedyandReeseComparison-1-2_zps5587102f.jpg

They’re about the same age here. I could tell from the ultrasounds that Reese was going to have her own look. And then when she was born, battered and bruised and all, she was my Reesey… not my Kennedy look-alike. I love that about them. The funny thing is that these pictures are about the only ones where I’ve ever thought they looked pretty similar.

Published by

melissa0785

I’m a twenty-something wannabe city girl living in Tallahassee, FL with my husband and high school sweetheart, David, and our girls, Kennedy and Reese. I'm a financial analyst, much better with numbers than words, but this is my attempt at recording this wonderful, crazy life of ours.

5 thoughts on “The Clothes Don’t Make The Girl”

  1. Wow! In these pictures, I would think they were the same baby if I didn’t know better. But I agree with you, normally, I think they have their own looks!

Leave a Reply

