5 on Friday

•one•

Happy 4th of July! We don’t have plans, but we’ll probably pick up a few little fireworks for Kennedy to see from the driveway.

We did a 4th of July craft this week and made a firework out of construction paper and glitter. Kennedy just about turned into glitter, but she had fun and my bathtub is very sparkly now.

 photo BA854B51-A294-470A-B5BD-AE2D55286535_zpsclrirocs.jpg

•two

Any kind of developmental milestone sleep {or lack thereof} is no fun, but that on top of teething sleep for an already bad sleeper just sucks. Reese is starting to crawl and won’t stop trying to stand in her crib, while she’s getting her 2nd tooth, so sleep just isn’t happening. It really is a good thing she’s so cute!

 photo 3C962831-89CF-4D8F-836A-8F071A59AB9E_zpssurtb8yy.jpg

•three•

I’m researching car seats because it’s time to move Reese out of the infant seat… Tell me your thoughts on the Diono Radian RXT. I’m thinking of moving Kennedy to that seat and putting Reese in our Britax Marathon 70-g3. I like that it’s a 3-1 because Kennedy is still rear-facing and we plan on keeping her that way, but I’ve also read that it takes up a lot of space rear-facing and doesn’t always fit in the car.

•four•

It’s really hot here. I think the heat index was like 110 the other day. I just read somewhere that Tallahassee is both the hottest and the coldest city in Florida… Yay.

•five•

How is it July, anyways? How do I have a 2 year old and an almost 8 month old?!

Happy Friday!

Published by

melissa0785

I’m a twenty-something wannabe city girl living in Tallahassee, FL with my husband and high school sweetheart, David, and our girls, Kennedy and Reese. I'm a financial analyst, much better with numbers than words, but this is my attempt at recording this wonderful, crazy life of ours.

2 thoughts on “5 on Friday”

  1. Hi Melissa,
    Long time reader/Instagram stalker :D! Anyway, I have a Diono Radian for my almost 2-year-old. I really love it. We are still rear-facing. My personal feeling it that it does not take up any more space than any rear-facing car seat. That said, I do drive a Suburban. But my sister had one too, in a much smaller car with no issues. I have five children and we have owned many car seats over the years (Graco, Britax, etc) and this is by far my favorite.

    1. I just found this in my spam folder! Thanks for the input, I think the Diono is what we’re going with after hearing all good things!

      Melissa Sent from my iPhone

      Sent from my iPhone >

Leave a Reply

