Kennedy |2 Years|

Everyone comments on how well you talk and how much you talk. I actually met another mom at the playground the other day and after a while she said, “I just have to tell you that I’m a speech pathologist and her language skills are phenomenal.” So, apparently you speak really well.

 photo Kennedy2yearsupdate-7_zpsd8aea9f6.jpg

I find myself expecting too much from you a lot. I forget that you’re only 2 because you don’t act 2 most of the time and I have to remind myself during your “two” moments.

You’re very sensitive to people’s feelings. You really don’t like to see other people upset or know that you caused someone to be upset. We went to the playground the other day and you sat down next to a much older boy who was upset and sitting by himself and just hung out there with him.

The “terrible twos” have found themselves at home at our house. Not everyday or even the whole day, but you can throw a fit, and I see the show pretty often.

 photo Kennedy2yearsupdate-2_zps22b777cf.jpg

You love yogurt with blueberries {yogoat}, pizza, cottage cheese, waffles {with butter and honey}, avocado, fruit, veggie straws, cheese {especially Parmesan and we call it snow}, and all the special treats of course.

You don’t like meat. I think it’s a texture thing {sorry, but you got that from me}.

You still love your books, but you have to turn the pages yourself. You read to Reese sometimes and it’s really sweet.

You love Thomas the Train and I let you watch it on the iPad to keep you occupied when I need to put Reese to sleep. Really, you’re just plan obsessed with trains.

 photo Kennedy2yearsupdate-2-2_zps8fbd1b8f.jpg

You love the beach and you ask us to tell you stories about the beach all the time.

You love water and this summer we’ve being going to the pool and the splash pad several times a week. Your favorite might be the hot tub though… the bubbles and the warm water win you over.

We paint or do some kind of craft pretty much everyday during Reese’s first nap.

 photo Kennedy2yearsupdate-5_zps39aeb3fc.jpg

You love princesses and ballerinas. You and I have ballerina practice and you love to show off your skills to just about anyone that will watch.

 photo Kennedy2yearsupdate-3_zpsbe92d6da.jpg

You know so many songs and we used to sing to you at night, but now you sing to us and I love it. Your favorites right now are: Jesus Loves Me, the B-I-B-L-E, the fishy song, our special song, the veggie tales theme song and all the songs from Frozen.

You’re scared of a lot lately. If it’s really big or loud or sounds weird or you’ve just never seen it before… It all scares you and you tuck your head in my chest and close your eyes.

 photo Kennedy2yearsupdate-4_zps73d1ae19.jpg

You recognize your numbers 1-10 and you can count to 12.

You know all your capital letters and can sing the alphabet.

 photo Kennedy2yearsupdate-6_zps341c18f5.jpg

You know your shapes, but you call a rectangle a square pretty often and lately you’ve been calling a circle a wheel.

You know all your colors and red is definitely your favorite.

You like to build tall towers with your blocks and knock them over, play with your trains, do puzzles {especially the foam ocean one}, wrap up your babies in their blankets, and carry your bag.

 photo Kennedy2yearsupdate_zps1fa03732.jpg

You love to be a helper. Carrying something or helping me clean and then you tell me “mommy, I’m such a good helper”

\\ photo Kennedy2yearsupdate-3-2_zpsa0e11cfc.jpg

You are obsessed with blankets and you want them even when you’re outside and it’s 100 degree. Maybe you’re always cold like me?

You love Reese and most of the time you are so sweet with her, but you like to make her lay down and she hates that and you don’t like when she grabs your toys so we’ve reached the beginning of the sibling arguments.

You’re too many things, Kennedy. I love you more than you’ll ever know and I really am “lucky to have you as part of my world”.

Published by

melissa0785

Iā€™m a twenty-something wannabe city girl living in Tallahassee, FL with my husband and high school sweetheart, David, and our girls, Kennedy and Reese. I'm a financial analyst, much better with numbers than words, but this is my attempt at recording this wonderful, crazy life of ours.

2 thoughts on “Kennedy |2 Years|”

Leave a Reply

