Goodbye 28… Hello 29!

Guys. I’m 29. How did this happen? Because, apparently, last Thursday it happened.

I just don’t get it. I still feel like a little kid when I go to the grocery store and people look at me funny when I claim both girls as my own. But, here I am… my last year in my 20’s.

My actual birthday was great. I slept in and David had an iced coffee from Dunkin Donuts waiting for me when I woke up. Kennedy saw me and started yelling the Happy Birthday song while showing me the “card” she made for me. My friend Tiffany took me to lunch and my sister and BIL watched the girls later that day so David and I could get out by ourselves for a bit. David was asking me all day where I wanted to go, but I couldn’t decide. Finally I decided that I didn’t want to go to dinner. I wanted quiet AND I was too lazy to actually get dressed, so we went to Publix, loaded up our picnic basket, and ate dinner at this park David loves.

 photo 737C108A-4D86-4D90-9124-AFF75CCA1BEA_zps6qscckvp.jpg

{so, I’ve decided after seeing this picture we need a real picnic blanket. We were in a hurry so David grabbed a couple of towels and it kind of kills the vibe. How’s that for random?}

Anyways, we came home and ate ice cream cookie sandwiches and key lime pie with Lo and Paul. Desserts for the win! We let Kennedy stay up so she could help me blow out the candles and we ended up doing it twice because birthdays are her favorite thing ever.

So, 29 doesn’t seem so bad, but I’m sure the birthday kisses from my baby girl helped.

 photo birthdaykisses_zps98c63bbe.jpg

Published by

melissa0785

Iā€™m a twenty-something wannabe city girl living in Tallahassee, FL with my husband and high school sweetheart, David, and our girls, Kennedy and Reese. I'm a financial analyst, much better with numbers than words, but this is my attempt at recording this wonderful, crazy life of ours.

4 thoughts on “Goodbye 28… Hello 29!”

  1. Happy belated birthday! Sounds like a great day to me šŸ™‚ also, they last picture is gorgeous! What lens were you using??

Leave a Reply

