Yep, Still Here

Somehow I haven’t blogged in 2 weeks… I blame my children and about a million other things, but I’m back to blogging {for now}.

So, let me just catch you right up. Let’s see…

The Never-Ending-Kitchen Project…. Still never ending. I think after we got the kitchen back to a function state David and I both just needed a mental break from the whole deal. We’re slowing putting our toes back in the water now though. Maybe it’ll be finished before the end of the year.

In the saddest of news, my sister is leaving me and moving back to Orlando. I’ve decided to pretend it isn’t happening so there’s that.

Both girls are teething. Kennedy is getting her first of the 2-year molars and Reese is getting one of her top teeth. Yayyyyy, I love teething! {please, please sense my sarcasm}

I deleted Facebook. Well, not really. I still have an account, but it’s not on my phone and I’m not checking it regularly. Haven’t missed it for a second. I miss the old Facebook that used to just be a bunch of college kids. Whatever this new Facebook is that fills up my newsfeed with random nonsense all day isn’t worth the little bit of free time I have. {if you’re reading this from a Facebook link it’s because WordPress posts it for me}

I’m almost ready for fall. I can’t believe I’m saying that because I hate being cold, but I’m excited for comfy, cozy clothes… and boots and scarves of course.

I bought some chairs to re-do and I’m so excited about them. They may bump the never-ending-kitchen project on the list. I mean, it’s never ending anyways…

And you’re totally caught up now. It’s like I was never gone!

Published by

melissa0785

I’m a twenty-something wannabe city girl living in Tallahassee, FL with my husband and high school sweetheart, David, and our girls, Kennedy and Reese. I'm a financial analyst, much better with numbers than words, but this is my attempt at recording this wonderful, crazy life of ours.

3 thoughts on “Yep, Still Here”

  1. Don’t you love how we’re all “Facebook was cool when it was college kids” and we’ve been out of college for ummm, 6-ish years now?? College kids probably wish we’d get off the site. 😉

    1. Ha, so true! I guess I just miss the old format… I’m so tired of my news feed being a bunch of videos and articles. What happened to drawing pictures on each other’s walls and posting song lyrics as our status?! 😉

      Sent from my iPhone

      >

Leave a Reply

