Kennedy and the Princess Dress {better known as my wedding dress}

The other day we were driving and stopped at a light that had a wedding dress boutique right out of Kennedy’s window. Our conversation went like this…

Kennedy: Mommy look at those princess dresses!

Me: I see them. They’re so pretty.

Kennedy: Yes! I like that one.

Me: {I couldn’t see which one she was pointing to from the driver seat} Oh that one is beautiful. I love that one too.

Kennedy: I want to wear one. I will wear one when I get older.

Me: {trying not to cry thinking of her real wedding day} Yeah baby, that would be so fun to wear one. I bet you will wear one when you’re older.

Me: Hey, Kennedy? Did you know I have a princess dress like that at home? Want to see it when we get home?

Kennedy: You have a princess dress? I want to see it.

Me: I’ll show it to you, but we have to wait for daddy to get home because it’s very heavy and I need his help.

Fast forward a few days because I forgot all about the princess dress and so did she obviously. Then she randomly said hey mommy I want to see your princess dress. So I took it out to show her and she wanted me to put it on. She had a total meltdown when I told her I was going to take it off until I asked if she wanted to try it on.

Here’s what happened in pictures…

 photo Kennedy Wedding Dress 1 of 5_zpshbmtovxl.jpg

 photo Kennedy Wedding Dress 2 of 5_zpsgryjignr.jpg

Looking into my future.

 photo Kennedy Wedding Dress 3 of 5_zps9jsgvbgc.jpg

 photo Kennedy Wedding Dress 4 of 5_zpsmjyuq0xk.jpg

She’s about to burst she’s so excited to be wearing a princess dress.

 photo Kennedy Wedding Dress 5 of 5_zpsftpxvvw4.jpg

And then I saw this shot and I stole the camera from David because it just couldn’t be more perfect. Sorry I had to ruin it, but I had to cover up her tiny bottom.

 photo Kennedy20Wedding20Dress20120of201_zpsqbeij18k.jpg

Published by

melissa0785

I’m a twenty-something wannabe city girl living in Tallahassee, FL with my husband and high school sweetheart, David, and our girls, Kennedy and Reese. I'm a financial analyst, much better with numbers than words, but this is my attempt at recording this wonderful, crazy life of ours.

2 thoughts on “Kennedy and the Princess Dress {better known as my wedding dress}”

  1. Oh my goodness. This is just the cutest thing. And what great pictures to treasure! You HAVE to show the bottom picture at her rehearsal dinner one day. 🙂

Leave a Reply

