5 on Friday

one

We just got back from Disney and it was awesome. One day at Animal Kindgom and two days at Magic Kingdom. I’ll attempt a full recap with pictures soon, but you know how well I blog these days. Anyways, I think David and I both have been sucked into the Disney machine which is weird because I’ve never been much of a Disney fan even though I love the movies. But, I get it now. I have 2 baby girls who loves princesses and… I get it.

 photo 5 on friday 1 of 1-2_zpsxprfbtpf.jpg

Clearly, no fun was had.

two

I came home from vacation to dog puke/pee, rotting food that got left in the fridge, and flies/mosquitoes. I told David to take me back to the most magical place on earth. Well played, Disney. Well played.

 photo 5 on friday 1 of 1-3_zpsie7wjmhy.jpg

three

Kennedy is turning 3 this month. Reese will be 18 months. Reese is older now than Kennedy was when I had Reese. I can’t process that information. I want to hold my eyes open with toothpicks so I don’t blink. And then sometimes I want to blink in rapid-fire because, parenting.

four

We’ve been so, so busy lately and we’re tired. Luckily, we have nothing planned for the next few weeks/weekends and I can’t wait to have nothing to do and no where to go. This month has totally escaped me somehow. How are we already a week into May?

five

My sister is about to have her baby. I can’t believe my baby sister is about to have a baby! I can. not. wait to be an auntie! Anyways, I took some maternity pictures for her last weekend and she’s just super adorable. You can go to her blog to see them, but here’s this one that I love.

 photo 5 on friday 1 of 1-4_zpsmwk7xaa5.jpg

Published by

melissa0785

I’m a twenty-something wannabe city girl living in Tallahassee, FL with my husband and high school sweetheart, David, and our girls, Kennedy and Reese. I'm a financial analyst, much better with numbers than words, but this is my attempt at recording this wonderful, crazy life of ours.

2 thoughts on “5 on Friday”

Leave a Reply

