Reese |17 and 18 Months|

Reese, you’re 1.5 years old! Older than Kennedy was when I had you, but still my baby! Here’s where you’ve been up to…

You sleep with baby, blankie, and lovey and after Disney you added minnie.

 photo Reese 17 and 18 3 of 5_zps8nozfy5p.jpg

You have 14 teeth and the last 2 canines on the bottom are cutting now. The canines have been the worst for you and that rock star sleeping I mention a while back, yeah that’s gone.

 photo Reese 17 and 18 3 of 5-2_zps6ipgnzcx.jpg

The 18 month sleep regression also kicked in and you went a little crazy for a few weeks. You woke up for about few hours every night from 1-4ish. You got so, so angry if your dad went in there instead of me. You also unweaned during the night because the only thing that would calm you down was to nurse.

 photo Reese 17 and 18 2 of 2_zpsmiziypy5.jpg

Anyways, you’re better now that the teeth are cutting and we’ve come to the other side of the sleep regression and we have nights where you sleep through and nights where you wake up once. I see the light at the end of the tunnel.

 photo Reese 17 and 18 1 of 2_zpsehwdlfj1.jpg

You’re obsessed with the potty. We’ve found you more than a few times sitting in it. Yes, in it. You are very aware of it and I guess that comes with watching Kennedy for the last year or so. Maybe you’ll potty train early, but I won’t be pushing it because in my opinion there are just as many cons to being potty trained as there are pros and it about breaks even with diapers.

 photo Reese 17 and 18 1 of 3_zpswr9mglox.jpg

 photo Reese 17 and 18 2 of 5_zpsjb4q9jli.jpg

You talk a lot, but mostly at home. You’re pretty quiet unless you’re super comfortable. I think some of the more recent is amen, all done, that, there it is, nigh-nigh, bye-bye, Minnie, potty, wishies (fishies), neigh, moo, duck, dog, ball, love you (ya you), bible, rock (when you rock on the rocking chair or elmer)

 photo Reese 17 and 18 1 of 5-2_zpsdddzrhic.jpg

You’re learning numbers and letters. You can say 1, 2, 5, 6, 8, and 9. The rest you call 2. Hearing you try to sing the alphabet song is one of my favorite things.

 photo Reese 17 and 18 4 of 5_zpsxrhaolqd.jpg

You love to take care of people. Especially babies. You will be my best helper if/when you get a baby sister or brother.

 photo Reese 17 and 18 5 of 5_zpsege4w46z.jpg

You kiss everything. Not kidding. Every page of your books. Toys. People. You name it, you kiss it. I haven’t figured this out yet, but I suppose you just love everything.

 photo Reese 17 and 18 2 of 5-2_zpsc0gmkwwj.jpg

You went to Disney for the first time and you loved it. You love all the Frozen characters and you bring me your Ana and Elsa dolls all the time and say “ana” so you loved seeing the princesses, but you wouldn’t go near them. At the very end of the 3rd day you ran up and gave Aurora a hug and I was so proud of you because I could see how excited you were.

 photo Reese 17 and 18 5 of 5-2_zpsjuvqxnww.jpg

You are still my little peanut. People still ask me how old you are because they can’t believe you’re walking. At your 18 month well visit yesterday you weighed 19 pounds and were 30″ long.

 photo Reese 17 and 18 2 of 3_zpsqlnlcuth.jpg

You’re still nursing, but not as much. Usually 3-4 times a day. I’m about over it though so after these teeth cut I’m going to start weaning you because I really don’t see you weaning yourself… EVER.

 photo Reese 17 and 18 1 of 5_zpsbrf7t3uh.jpg

My sweet, silly girl. I love you so much! Happy 17 and 18 months, Reesey!

Published by

melissa0785

I’m a twenty-something wannabe city girl living in Tallahassee, FL with my husband and high school sweetheart, David, and our girls, Kennedy and Reese. I'm a financial analyst, much better with numbers than words, but this is my attempt at recording this wonderful, crazy life of ours.

Leave a Reply

