Kennedy Says |Volume 15|

We went to the splash pad the other day and it started pouring on us.  Sheets of rain.  So we ran to the car and I flung Kennedy’s door open and told her to climb in while I went to the other side to put Reese in.  Her door was open for a while and her car seat tuned into a pool.  

Kennedy: Mommy, God needs to say sorry to me for getting my car seat all wet!

Me: It’s ok it’ll dry. 

Kennedy: Dear God.  Thank you for this day and all our blessings. But I’m still mad that you watered the plants too hard and it got in my car seat. Please send a rainbow to promise you will not send a storm a-gain!

I about died from trying not to laugh, but really I loved this so much!  God doesn’t want fake prayers… He doesn’t want you to pretend when really you’re upset.  He wants us to be real and tell Him how we feel.  I’m glad she’s got that part down. 

Published by

melissa0785

I’m a twenty-something wannabe city girl living in Tallahassee, FL with my husband and high school sweetheart, David, and our girls, Kennedy and Reese. I'm a financial analyst, much better with numbers than words, but this is my attempt at recording this wonderful, crazy life of ours.

Leave a Reply

