5 on Friday

•one•

Is there anything more annoying than having to listen your baby/toddler/kid whine or cry {or both} from the backseat of the car?  No, I didn’t think so.  Except having multiple children do this at the same time of course.  It’s like they know you are physically restrained so you can’t DO anything.  And really Kennedy, I can’t read you that book while I drive because, you know, I’m a little distracted trying to get everyone safely from point A to point B and all.  No biggie. 

•two•

I’ve probably mentioned it before, but David loves yard work.  Like, he subscribes to a YouTube channel about a guy that owns a lawncare business loves it.  {not kidding, but in his defense the guy is actually pretty cool} Anyways, he’s always scheming up ways to get new lawn equipment or upgrade what he’s currently got.  His most recent purchase was a leaf vacuum and his reasoning was because it mulches the leaves into smaller pieces and that’s better for his compost.  It may also be because he’s run out of lawn equipment items to buy.  Hey, if he’s happy I’m happy, but that doesn’t mean I don’t feel like we should be 80 years old and living in Del Boca Vista or some retired people community because my husband buys leaf vaccuums.  

•three•

Fast dry top coat.  I’ve been living under a rock I guess because I had NO clue this existed.  I never paint my nails because it just takes too long and then I wake up in the morning with sheet marks in my nails.  Anyways, I finally found out about this stuff and it’s like magic.  I painted my nails the other day and 5 minutes later I’m waking around with dry nails.  

•four•

I love, love seeing our girls grow up, but seeing how different their personalities are is fascinating to me.  I gave both girls a popsicle the other day and Reese took her time and licked her Popsicle until it turned into a spoon, but Kennedy ate hers really quickly, bite by bite.  Sounds about right to me. 

•five•

I bought the girls bathtub paint the other day. A red one and a pink one and they thought it was awesome.  Reese rubbed it all over her head and I realized after we did this two nights in a row that her hair had turned pink.  It’s just now starting to come out and it’s been over a week.  Blonde hair problems, but pink is better than blue or green, right?  

Happy Friday!

Published by

melissa0785

I’m a twenty-something wannabe city girl living in Tallahassee, FL with my husband and high school sweetheart, David, and our girls, Kennedy and Reese. I'm a financial analyst, much better with numbers than words, but this is my attempt at recording this wonderful, crazy life of ours.

One thought on “5 on Friday”

Leave a Reply

