I Think That Date Means Something… 

About a week ago we were laying in bed looking at David’s planner, going over our schedules and talking about all these different dates in June…

Me: This is Lo’s due date and what is this (June 14)?  I think it’s Father’s Day.

David: Yeah, I think so.

Me:  We need to figure out gifts then.

Then I look at my phone and there’s no holiday on the calendar. 

Me:  No, it’s not Father’s Day.  Father’s Day is on the 21st. What day is that?  

(Pause)

Me: yeah, that’s our anniversary.  

So, Sunday was our anniversary. 7 years… and we forgot all about it!  I guess this could seem like a bad thing, but we’ve decided it just means that we’re not struggling to get to the finish line every year 🙂  When you’ ve decided on forever it doesn’t really matter how many years it been anyways, right?

Happy 7th anniversary, baby ❤

Published by

melissa0785

I’m a twenty-something wannabe city girl living in Tallahassee, FL with my husband and high school sweetheart, David, and our girls, Kennedy and Reese. I'm a financial analyst, much better with numbers than words, but this is my attempt at recording this wonderful, crazy life of ours.

2 thoughts on “I Think That Date Means Something… ”

Leave a Reply

