Anatomy Scan Day = All The Old Wives Tales

Goals and kids don’t mix. I said on Monday I wanted to do a weekly update this week and that night Reese got sick. She started throwing up around 7 when we were getting ready for bed and she continued to throw up every 15-30 minutes until about 3am. We ran out of pajamas, sheets, towels, you name it. She didn’t want to do anything Tuesday and neither did I so we spent all day on the couch. Maybe I’ll get to it before next week.

I have my anatomy scan today and I did the old wives tales with both the girls so here we go again…

Ring test – I’m skipping this one

Heart Rate – The heart rate has been higher than 140bpm (but lower than the girl’s were). GIRL

Chinese Birth Chart – GIRL

High or Low {carrying}
I haven’t taken any pictures yet so I haven’t compared previous pregnancies, but I think I’m lower this time around. BOY

Even or Odd {Mayan thing where the age of the mother and year at conception determines the sex… Both even or odd is a girl and even and odd together is a boy}. I’m 30 and it was 2015 when I got pregnant BOY

Beauty Stealer? {girls are supposed to “steal your beauty” and make you break out etc. while boys make you all glowy and pretty}. I don’t get pregnancy glow, but my skin hasn’t been an issue this time around. BOY

Sick? {Girls make you sick and boys don’t} This time I really only felt sick in the morning and if I didn’t eat as soon as I got out of bed (eggs or meat… nothing else helped) I’d end up coughing and dry heaving. I haven’t thrown up at all though. With both girls I threw up until about 18 weeks or so. BOY

Kennedy – BOY

Reese – She actually said “I want it to be a baby girl” and that’s better than “it’s a baby” so we’ll call that her prediction. GIRL

David – He’s torn because he think’s we’ll have all girls, but feels likes it’s a boy because this pregnancy has been pretty different. BOY

Me – BOY

Definitely different from the girl’s tests so we’ll see! Hopefully.

Published by

melissa0785

I’m a twenty-something wannabe city girl living in Tallahassee, FL with my husband and high school sweetheart, David, and our girls, Kennedy and Reese. I'm a financial analyst, much better with numbers than words, but this is my attempt at recording this wonderful, crazy life of ours.

2 thoughts on “Anatomy Scan Day = All The Old Wives Tales”

Leave a Reply

