The Next Pair Of Hands

Are pink!  I love being a girl mom and I am so excited to have 3 little girls running around the house.  I asked the girls to come take a picture for me this morning and they came running out of Kennedy’s room just like you see them in the picture.  I don’t think there could be anything sweeter than to add another one to the mix.

#3 announcement (1 of 1)

Honestly, I’m surprised because the pregnancy has been pretty different, but unless the baby is really hiding something David will have his hands full of baby girls come June.  (I have heard multiple stories of wrong ultrasounds lately that have happened recently and this is the only one I’ve had so far so now I’m a little less confident than I was with Kennedy and Reese.)

Speaking of David, everyone is asking if he’s OK and yes, he’s very OK with it.  He’s never been big on needing a boy and he knows that little girls can do all the fun things, too.  They love to go fishing with him and help in the yard and he loves that.  It probably helps even more when Kennedy opens the door to the bathroom and says, “daddy I just destroyed this bathroom.”  Yeah, that happened.

Happy Friday.  I’m off to go start writing the modern day version of Little Women.

 

Published by

melissa0785

I’m a twenty-something wannabe city girl living in Tallahassee, FL with my husband and high school sweetheart, David, and our girls, Kennedy and Reese. I'm a financial analyst, much better with numbers than words, but this is my attempt at recording this wonderful, crazy life of ours.

Leave a Reply

