Holland |7 Months|

Almost caught up! This is as of 1.25.17 and… there are some sneak peaks of her nursery. I’ve got 1 more thing to do in there and then I’ll finally post that up.

This month…

 photo 7 months-22_zpsblrcajbn.jpg

She’s pulling up to stand. I don’t know if she’s shorter than the girls were at this age, but she’s not tall enough yet to pull up on a lot of the things I for sure remember Reesey pulling up on. She easily pulls up if she has your fingers to hang onto though.

 photo 7 months-15_zpssihbzvlq.jpg

She isn’t full on crawling yet. She scoots forwards and backwards, rocks on her knees and gets the first few movements in before dropping to her belly.

 photo 7 months-16_zpsabdbzwma.jpg

Sleep is decent. I woke up one morning and you had rolled onto your belly in the marshmallow suit so that was the end of that. You are now in a sleep sack and you sleep on your belly.

 photo 7 months-6_zpss8qpsbwi.jpg

You were having issues finding your paci when you started sleeping on your belly so I scattered pacis all over your crib hoping you’d find one. I think that just made you mad and the glow-in-the-dark ones freaked you out so I just stuck with the paci clipped to your sleep sack and let you figure it out.

 photo 7 months-2_zpsz6p5atmt.jpg

I always sing “How Much Is That Doggy In the Window” when I change your diaper and you love it. Changing you is definitely a battle now as you just roll all over the place.

 photo 7 months-24_zpsmsoh3oad.jpg

Nursing is even harder than changing you. You refuse a cover and have a serious case of FOMO(fear of missing out). If I actually want you to eat anything we have to sit in your room, in the dark, by ourselves. Even that isn’t perfect, but if we don’t do that you are on and off the whole time and we both end up covered in milk. Not my favorite.

 photo 7 months-7_zpsg6hpekdh.jpg

You are so chill and calm, but you are finding your voice and getting louder.

 photo 7 months-17_zps7ax2znp9.jpg

I moved the height on your bouncer and you jump all around in there.

 photo 7 months-3_zpsdbmlallk.jpg

Still only 2 teeth, but you bit me. Again, not my favorite.

 photo 7 months-4_zps6mmoifbr.jpg

You started swinging in the blue swing at the house and you get the biggest smile. The girls love to push you.

 photo 7 months_zpsyrlbvabc.jpg

You are a foodie. It’s insane the amount of food you eat and how well you eat. One of the only times you get fussy is if we eat something and don’t share with you.

 photo 7 months-10_zps2nmk0stq.jpg
 photo 7 months-11_zpsmlab8yw5.jpg
 photo 7 months-12_zpshgbbkwqr.jpg

You love books and it reminds me so much of Kennedy as a baby. We lay on the floor and read all the time. You kick you feet and squeal and I love it.

 photo 7 months-14_zpsg3l8gbdy.jpg

That’s about it. Happy 7 months, Holland!!! I love you so much!

 photo 7 months-23_zpsmwfg3u9v.jpg
 photo 7 months-20_zpsxoahf7ua.jpg

Published by

melissa0785

I’m a twenty-something wannabe city girl living in Tallahassee, FL with my husband and high school sweetheart, David, and our girls, Kennedy and Reese. I'm a financial analyst, much better with numbers than words, but this is my attempt at recording this wonderful, crazy life of ours.

Leave a Reply

