Holland |8 Months|

It’s birthday week over here. I know, it’s crazy and I’ve got all the feels about it. In honor of Holland turning 1 in a few days I’m going to crank out these last few months of her updates. Better late than never right? So, 8 Months… This is as of February 25, 2016

 photo 8 months-7204_zpsrvv5retc.jpg

 photo 8 months-7210_zps73f7xqpe.jpg

You’re crawling, but usually it’s only when I walk away from you and you cry while you crawl because it’s all very upsetting to you. You also started cruising the furniture.

 photo 8 months-6826_zpsslrgutdu.jpg

You still think Kennedy and Reese are the. best. ever. 3 musketeers.

 photo 8 months-7225_zps9oxihwfv.jpg

 photo 8 months-7222_zpsrfl3k0kh.jpg

Sleeping. Still about the same. Usually up 2 times to eat and go right back to sleep. You are actually worse about sleeping through the night than Reese even was, but I don’t mind for some reason. I still think it’s because you go down so easy for naps and bedtime and I know it’s not going to be a battle.

 photo 8 months-6579_zpsbqyefb7h.jpg

You like to get tossed in the air, bounce in my lap, and swing on the swings. I always say you’re going to be my adventurous one.

 photo 8 months-6837_zpsa8kri2bd.jpg

You pull up to stand all the time and it’s not always super convenient. Standing caused an issue at bathtime, so baths moved to the tub. You’re a wash and go kind of girl now and don’t seem to like playing in the big tub very much.

 photo 8 months-6563_zpsenrk29tw.jpg

 photo 8 months-6794_zpsgzzltybo.jpg

You love the water table and being outside.

 photo 8 months-6918_zps1z1ay1hr.jpg
 photo 8 months-6921_zps5wfpbldj.jpg

You love food and you pretty much each whenever you can.

Happy 8 Months, Holland! I love you so much my sweet girl!

 photo 8 months-7214_zps8uju5bgf.jpg

 photo 8 months-7216_zpsxpkbzwxf.jpg

 photo 8 months-7227_zpsqjr33x9g.jpg

 photo 8 months-7228_zps6zes0i6l.jpg

Published by

melissa0785

I’m a twenty-something wannabe city girl living in Tallahassee, FL with my husband and high school sweetheart, David, and our girls, Kennedy and Reese. I'm a financial analyst, much better with numbers than words, but this is my attempt at recording this wonderful, crazy life of ours.

Leave a Reply

