Bruised

Mystery bruises. All over my legs. I can’t remember hitting anything and I don’t usually bruise super easily. Its so bad that David jokes that he doesn’t want me to wear anything but pants to prevent people from thinking he’s been abusing me.

Seriously, it’s not pretty…. Here’s a few of them.

20110523-103136.jpg

20110523-103151.jpg

20110523-103202.jpg

Ever since my surgery, I’ve been taking 325mg of aspirin a day to prevent blood clots. That’s the ONLY thing that I can think is making me get all these bruises. In my other life I’m a doctor and I’ve decided that since my blood is thinned, because of the aspirin, I’m bruising more easily. Real doctors feel free to confirm this or provide another explanation!

In the mean time, I hope theses bruises go away soon because I really don’t like them!

Published by

melissa0785

Iā€™m a twenty-something wannabe city girl living in Tallahassee, FL with my husband and high school sweetheart, David, and our girls, Kennedy and Reese. I'm a financial analyst, much better with numbers than words, but this is my attempt at recording this wonderful, crazy life of ours.

7 thoughts on “Bruised”

  1. That is strange. I just sent a picture of a bruise to my nurse sister to identify. It is on my arm and a perfect purple lifesavor. She is baffled (not good.) I cannot for the life of me figure it out.

  2. Haha…it’s really not funny, but I’ve been there done that. IT IS the aspirin you’re on. When I was on blood thinner(injections) I bruised a lot, and when the Dr’s office would draw my blood my whole arm would be black & blue. I was afraid people would think Dan was abusing me b/c it looked like someone had grabbed me by the arm & beat me. It’s an easy fix though: put ice on the area after every little bump, it helps tremendously, and it will all be better after you stop the blood thinner. =)

Leave a comment